Relocation Contacts

contacts

These contacts are for hiring departments and for relocating faculty and senior management, unless otherwise noted.

Relocation

For information about relocation policy, procedures and processes, please contact Joyce Wei as your first point of contact. In Joyce’s absence, contact Linda Casey.

Joyce Wei
Relocation & Benefits Analyst
Human Resources
Phone: 604-822-6865
Email: joyce.wei@ubc.ca
Linda Casey
Benefits Manager
Human Resources
Phone: 604-827-5631
Email: linda.casey@ubc.ca

Faculty Staff Housing & Relocation Services

For information about orientation to UBC, housing, immigration, and other relocation services, please contact:

Vancouver campus

Okanagan campus

Faculty Staff Housing & Relocation Services Office
Granite Terrace III (near Save-On Foods)
Level 3, 3133 Shrum Lane
Wesbrook Village, Vancouver V6T1 W5
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm, Monday to Friday
http://www.hr.ubc.ca/housing-relocation/

Jacky Ivans
HR Relocation and Benefit Services Associate
Human Resources, UBC Okanagan
Phone: 250-807-9839
Email: jacky.ivans@ubc.ca


UBC Designated Relocation and Moving Companies

Quality Move Management (QMM)

Canada, United States, or International Moves:
Tiffany Dion, Relocation Coordinator
Phone: 604-952-3788
Email: tdion@qmm.com

Armstrong

Please contact the relocation coordinator listed for Armstrong Moving and Storage/Armstrong International Movers Ltd. on the CAUBO page here.

AMJ Campbell

Please contact the relocation coordinator listed for AMJ Campbell on the CAUBO page here.

UBC Travel Services

UBC Travel
https://finance.ubc.ca/travel


For Hiring Departments Only

Purchase Requisitions or Purchase Orders

Financial Operations in Vancouver:

General Inquiries
604-822-2686
purchase.requisitions@ubc.ca
Please submit purchase requisitions by:
Financial Operations
Fifth Floor, 6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
purchase.requisitions@ubc.ca
604-822-3261

Reimbursement from the Central Relocation Fund

Vancouver Campus
Financial Operations
Thomas Straley
Manager, Accounts Payable
Financial Operations
Phone: 604-827-2784
Email: thomas.straley@ubc.ca
Okanagan Campus
Finance Operations, UBC Okanagan
Christopher Munro
Client Services Manager
Finance Operations, UBC Okanagan
Phone: 250-807-9599
Email: chris.munro@ubc.ca