Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250-807-8622
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604-827-0630
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604-822-8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250-807-8833
Anna Busch
HR Assistant (Financial)
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604-822-8139
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250-807-8296
Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Courtney Campbell
HR Associate, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250-807-8612
Robyn Campol
HR Manager
robyn.campol@ubc.ca 604-822-9739
Catalina Canon
HR Coordinator
catalina.canon@ubc.ca
Daisy Chan
HR Coordinator
daisy.chan@ubc.ca 604-827-0264
Danielle Chandler
HR Manager
danielle.chandler@ubc.ca 604-827-4121
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604-822-3647
Neelu Chauhan
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604-822-8697
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604-822-2116
Jeeva DelRaj
Director, Human Resources, Information Technology
jeeva.delraj@ubc.ca 604-822-9059
Ekjot Dhatt
HR Advisor
ekjot.dhatt@ubc.ca 604-827-4514
Sarah Dixon
HR Advisor
sarah.dixon@ubc.ca 604-827-1978
Gerry Doiron
Senior HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604-822-9465
Heather Dunn
HR Advisor
heather.dunn.hr@ubc.ca 604-827-0276
Linda Fischer
Director, Staff Relations Academic Portfolio
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604-822-4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250-807-9596
Lindi Frost
Director, Human Resources – Employee & Labour Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604-822-8144
Matthew Furgal
HR Coordinator
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604-827-2004
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604-822-3290
Gillian Henderson
Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250-807-8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604-827-4700
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604-822-8983
Masa Ishida
HR Assistant (Service Centre)
masa.ishida@ubc.ca 604-822-8139
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250-807-8619
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250-807-9819
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Office of the Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604-827-2743
Leah Kim
Engagement Business Manager, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604-822-8107
Klodiana Kondo
Human Resources Specialist
klodiana.kondo@ubc.ca 604-822-4718
Wendy Kutasiewich
Client Relations & Staff Engagment Manager, Hiring Solutions
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604-827-1736
Sonia Lachar
Senior Manager, Human Resources, Facilities
sonia.lachar@ubc.ca 604-822-5873
Esther Lai
HR Coordinator
esther.lai@ubc.ca 604-822-0818
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604-822-0628
Kristi Latell Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.latellma@ubc.ca 604-822-1852
Danille Lew
HR Coordinator
danille.lew@ubc.ca 604-827-4440
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604-822-1410
Tammy Louis
Senior HR Associate
tammy.louis@ubc.ca 604-822-5803
Gregor Macdonald
HR Coordinator
gregor.macdonald@ubc.ca 604-822-2289
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604-822-4233
Sarah Mcdonagh
Senior HR Coordinator
sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca 604-822-9062
Linda McKnight
Managing Director, Human Resources, Strategic Staff Relations
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604-822-8113
Henrietta McMillan
HR Associate
henrietta.mcmillan@ubc.ca 604-822-5100
Laura Nolan
HR Coordinator
laura.nolan@ubc.ca 604-827-2744
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604-822-8128
Karen Oyhenart
Director, Human Resources, VP Finance and Operations
karen.oyhenart@ubc.ca 604-822-4122
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604-822-8649
Krista Power
Senior HR Coordinator
krista.power@ubc.ca 604-827-4347
Maria Salim
Talent Acquisition Associate
maria.salim@ubc.ca 604-822-5656
David Sandoe
HR Advisor
david.sandoe@ubc.ca 604-822-6416
Andrea Sherrington
HR Coordinator
andrea.sherrington@ubc.ca 604-827-0617
Kathryn Stagg
HR Manager
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604-822-3788
Ashley Stein
HR Advisor
ashley.stein@ubc.ca 604-827-0614
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604-827-0078
Effie Taylor
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
effie.taylor@ubc.ca 604-822-8129
Melissa Thuyen
HR Advisor
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604-822-2252
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic,
VP Research & Innovation, and VP Health
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604-822-9889
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604-822-9142
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8984
Jessica Zanette
HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604-822-2962

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604-822-8111 for assistance.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Allard School of Law Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino
alumni UBC Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Anaesthesia, Pharmacology & Therapeutics Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Animal Care Services Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Applied Science, Faculty of Melissa Thuyen Matthew Furgal
Arts, Faculty of Kathryn Stagg Sarah Mcdonagh (Senior HR Coordinator)
Christian Marcelino (HR Associate)
Athletics & Recreation Sarah Dixon
David Sandoe
Param Ghuman
Audiology & Speech Sciences, School of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

B

BC Centre for Disease Control Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Biomedical Engineering Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Biomedical Research Centre Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Bookstore Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Brain Research Centre Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Brand & Marketing Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Budget Office Liana Chang Daisy Chan
Building Operations Sonia Lachar Jessica Zanette
Business (Sauder School of) Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus + Community Planning Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Cellular & Physiological Sciences Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Blood Research Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Clinical Epidemiology & Evaluation Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Education Scholarship Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Services and Policy Research Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Healthcare Innovation & Improvement Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Hip Health & Mobility Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Centre for Molecular Medicine & Therapeutics Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Child and Family Research Institute Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Continuing Professional Development Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Community Engagement Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Comptroller’s Office Liana Chang Daisy Chan

D

Dentistry, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Dermatology & Skin Services Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Development & Alumni Engagement Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Digital Emergency Medicine Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

E

e@UBC Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Education, Faculty of Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino
Emergency Medicine Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Energy & Water Services Sonia Lachar Jessica Zanette
Enrolment Services Ashley Stein Param Ghuman
Equity and Inclusion Office Linda Fischer Christian Marcelino
Extended Learning Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

F

Family Practice Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Financial Operations Liana Chang Daisy Chan
First Nations House of Learning Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Forestry, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman

G

Government Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Graduate Studies, Faculty of Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino
Green College Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon

H

Human Early Learning Partnership Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

I

ICORD (International Collaboration on Repair Discoveries) Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Institute of Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Integrated Program Beverley Babey Esther Lai
Danille Lew
Internal Audit Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Information Technology (IT) Jeeva DelRaj Kay Chu
Infrastructure Development Sonia Lachar Jessica Zanette

J

James Hogg iCapture Centre Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

L

Land & Food Systems, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman
Law (Allard School of) Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino
Learning Exchange Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Library Kristi Latell Ma Param Ghuman
Life Sciences Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino

M

Media Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Medical Animal Facilities Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Medical Genetics Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Medicine (Dean’s Office) Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Medicine, Department of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Midwifery Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

O

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Okanagan campus Janna Fisk
Terri Jones
Ashley Bloor
Ruth Calnan
Courtney Campbell
Alana Jordan
To see a full portfolio listing for the Okanagan campus, please visit https://hr.ok.ubc.ca/contact/.
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Orthopaedics Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

P

Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Paediatrics Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
PAIR Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Parking Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Pathology Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Physical Therapy Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Population and Public Health, School of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Population Data BC Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
President’s Office Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Provost’s Office Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Psychiatry Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

R

Radiology Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Research Ethics, Office of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Research Services, Office of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Daisy Chan
Robson Square Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

S

Sauder School of Business Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
Sports Medicine Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
St. John’s College Laura Lockyer-Cotter Catalina Canon
Student Hospitality & Housing Services Sarah Dixon
David Sandoe
Param Ghuman
Student Development & Services Sarah Dixon
David Sandoe
Param Ghuman
Support Programs to Advance Research Capacity (SPARC) Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Surgery Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

T

Treasury Liana Chang Daisy Chan

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
UBC Sustainability Initiative (USI) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
University Community Services Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
University Counsel Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Urologic Sciences Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis

V

Vaccine Evaluation Centre Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis
Vantage College Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Academic Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Development Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance & Operations Karen Oyhenart Daisy Chan
Vice President, Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman
Vice-President, International Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Research & Innovation Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Students Keith Kawa Krista Power (Senior HR Coordinator)
Laura Nolan (HR Coordinator)
Andrea Sherrington (HR Coordinator)