Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Manager, HR and Employee Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250.807.8622
Rita Amisano
HR Advisor
rita.amisano@ubc.ca  604.822.1410
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.822.9739
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604.822.8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250.807.8833
Anna Busch
HR Assistant
anna.busch@ubc.ca  604.822.8139
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca  604.822.3647
Kay Chu
HR Associate
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604.822.3290
Gerry Doiron
HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604.822.9465
Colette Downes
HR Coordinator
colette.downes@ubc.ca 604.827.0617
Linda Fischer
Senior HR Manager
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604.822.4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250.807.9596
Lindi Frost
Associate Director, Employee Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604.822.8144
Sheri Hoegler
HR Manager
sheri.hoegler@ubc.ca 604.822.5873
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604.822.8983
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250.807.9819
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition Associate, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca  604.822.8107
Wendy Kutasiewich
Placement Officer, Hiring Solutions
wendykut@mail.ubc.ca  604.827.1736
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604.827.0614
Iris Lee
HR Manager
iris.lee@ubc.ca 604.822.9059
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604.822.8153
Kristi Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.ma@ubc.ca 604.822.8649
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604.822.4233
Lani McGill
HR Advisor
lani.mcgill@ubc.ca 604.827.1978
Tena McKenzie
HR Advisor, Okanagan
tena.mckenzie@ubc.ca 250.807.8619
Linda McKnight
Director, HR (Advisory Services)
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604.822.8113
Debbie McLoughlin
HR Manager
debbie.mcloughlin@ubc.ca 604.822.0078
Kristy Miller
HR Manager
kristy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.4121
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Employee Relations Manager
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca  604.822.8697
Chris Panadero
HR Coordinator
chris.panadero@ubc.ca 604.822.2962
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604.822.0628
Parm Sandhar
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
 psand604@mail.ubc.ca  604.822.8129
Mindy Shokar
HR Coordinator
mindy.shokar@ubc.ca 604.822.1392
Kathryn Stagg
HR Advisor
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604.822.3788
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca  604.827.4514
Patrizia Todaro
Senior HR Manager, Finance, Resources and Operations
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604.822.9889
Ileana Vazquez
HR Coordinator
ileana.vazquez@ubc.ca
Sarah De Vita
HR Coordinator
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.822.5100
Michael Vizsolyi
Employee Relations Manager
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604.822.9142
Megan Wallace
HR Manager
megan.wallace@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604.822.8984
Tammy Wong
HR Associate
tammy.wong@ubc.ca 604.822.5803
Jessica Zanette
HR Coordinator
 jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604.822.0264

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604.822.8111 for assistance.


HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Animal Care Centre Jennifer Woloshyn Kay Chu
Applied Science Megan Wallace Kay Chu
Arts Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Athletics & Recreation Lani McGill Kay Chu

B

Bookstore Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Budget Office Liana Chang Jessica Zanette
Building Operations Sheri Hoegler Chris Panadero

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Campus + Community Planning Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Debbie McLoughlin Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies Beverley Babey Kay Chu
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Community Partnership Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Communications & Marketing Beverley Babey Kay Chu
Continuing Education in the Health Sciences Kristi Ma Tammy Wong
Continuing Studies Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu

D

Dentistry Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Development & Alumni Engagement Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino

E

Education Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Enrolment Services Kristy Miller Kay Chu
Equity and Inclusion Office Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu

F

First Nations House of Learning Debbie McLoughlin Christian Marcelino
Forestry Maggie Sun Kay Chu

G

Graduate Studies Laura Lockyer-Cotter Christian Marcelino
Government & Corporate Relations Beverley Babey Kay Chu

H

Health Disciplines, College of Kristi Ma Tammy Wong
Human Resources Linda Fischer Kay Chu

I

Internal Audit Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
International Student Initiative Lani McGill Christian Marcelino
Information Technology Iris Lee Mindy Shokar

L

Land & Food Systems Maggie Sun Kay Chu
Law Megan Wallace Christian Marcelino
Learning Exchange Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Library Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
Life Sciences Institute Kristi Ma Tammy Wong

M

Media Group Iris Lee Mindy Shokar
Medicine, Faculty of Kristi Ma (Departments A-D)
Catalina Policzer (Departments E-Z)
Tammy Wong

O

Okanagan Tena McKenzie
Janna Fisk
Ashley Bloor
Alana Jordan

P

PAIR Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
Parking & Access Control Sandra Blackmore Kay Chu
Payment and Procurement Services Liana Chang Jessica Zanette
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Kay Chu
Pharmaceutical Sciences Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
President’s Office Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
Public Affairs Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino

R

Research Services Jennifer Woloshyn Kay Chu
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Jessica Zanette
Robson Square Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu

S

Sauder School of Business Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Science Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
Student Hospitality & Housing Services Laura Lockyer-Cotter Kay Chu
Student Development & Services Lani McGill Kay Chu

T

Treasury Liana Chang Jessica Zanette

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Kay Chu
University Counsel Beverley Babey Kay Chu
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Kay Chu

V

Vice-President, Academic Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu
Vice-President, Development Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance, Resources & Operations Patrizia Todaro Jessica Zanette
Vice-President, Research Debbie McLoughlin Kay Chu