Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250.807.8622
Rita Amisano
HR Advisor
rita.amisano@ubc.ca 604.822.1410
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.822.9739
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604.822.8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250.807.8833
Anna Busch
HR Associate
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604.822.5803
Zoe Brookes
HR Coordinator
zoe.brookes@ubc.ca 604.827.0617
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250.807.8296
Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250.807.9879
Courtney Campbell
HR Associate, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250.807.8612
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604.822.3647
Neelu Chauhan
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604.822.8697
Kay Chu
HR Associate
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604.822.2116
Sarah De Vita
HR Coordinator
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.822.5100
Gerry Doiron
HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604.822.9465
Linda Fischer
Director, Advisory Services
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604.822.4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250.807.9596
Lindi Frost
Director, Employee Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604.822.8144
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604.822.3290
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604.827.4700
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604.822.8983
Evan Jones
HR Coordinator
even.jones@ubc.ca 604.822.0264
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250.807.9819
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604.827.2743
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition Associate, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604.822.8107
Wendy Kutasiewich
Placement Officer, Hiring Solutions
wendykut@mail.ubc.ca 604.827.1736
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604.827.0614
Iris Lee
HR Manager
iris.lee@ubc.ca 604.822.9059
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604.822.8153
Kristi Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.ma@ubc.ca 604.822.8649
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604.822.4233
Lani McGill
HR Advisor
lani.mcgill@ubc.ca 604.827.1978
Tena McKenzie
HR Advisor, Okanagan
tena.mckenzie@ubc.ca 250.807.8619
Linda McKnight
Managing Director, Human Resources, Advisory Services
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604.822.8113
Debbie McLoughlin
HR Manager
debbie.mcloughlin@ubc.ca 604.822.0078
Kristy Miller
HR Manager
kristy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.4121
Eka Nagatani
Administrative Assistant
enagatan@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8139
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8697
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604.822.0628
Parm Sandhar
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
psand604@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8129
Kathryn Stagg
HR Advisor
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604.822.3788
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604.827.4514
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, Finance, Resources and Operations
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604.822.9889
Ileana Vazquez
HR Coordinator
ileana.vazquez@ubc.ca
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604.822.9142
Megan Wallace
HR Manager
megan.wallace@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Shea Wolansky
HR Manager
shea.wolansky@ubc.ca 604.822.5873
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604.822.8984
Jessica Zanette
HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604.822.2962

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604.822.8111 for assistance.


HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Allard School of Law Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Animal Care Services Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Applied Science, Faculty of Megan Wallace Sarah De Vita
Arts, Faculty of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Athletics & Recreation Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Lani McGill
Zoe Brookes

B

Bookstore Sandra Blackmore
Budget Office Liana Chang Evan Jones
Building Operations Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Business (Sauder School of) Pui Lam Christian Marcelino

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore
Campus + Community Planning Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Rita Amisano Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Community Engagement Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Communications & Marketing Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Comptroller’s Office Liana Chang Evan Jones
Continuing Education in the Health Sciences Kristi Ma Anna Busch

D

Dentistry, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Development & Alumni Engagement Beverley Babey (alumniUBC, DAE Services)
Kristy Miller (Development, DAE Communications, Stewardship & Events)
Christian Marcelino

E

e@UBC Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Education, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Energy & Water Services Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Enrolment Services Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Equity and Inclusion Office Linda Fischer Christian Marcelino
Extended Learning Rita Amisano Param Ghuman

F

Financial Operations Liana Chang Evan Jones
First Nations House of Learning Rita Amisano Christian Marcelino
Forestry, Faculty of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

G

Government & Corporate Relations Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Graduate Studies, Faculty of Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Green College Debbie McLoughlin

H

Health Disciplines, College of Kristi Ma Anna Busch
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

I

Internal Audit Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Information Technology (IT) Iris Lee Kay Chu
Infrastructure Development Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette

L

Land & Food Systems, Faculty of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Law (Allard School of) Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Learning Exchange Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Library Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Life Sciences Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino

M

Medicine, Faculty of Kristi Ma (Departments A-D)
Catalina Policzer (Departments E-Z)
Anna Busch

O

Okanagan campus Tena McKenzie
Janna Fisk
Ashley Bloor
Ruth Calnan
Courtney Campbell
Alana Jordan

P

PAIR Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Parking Sandra Blackmore Evan Jones
Payment and Procurement Services Liana Chang Evan Jones
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
President’s Office Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Provost’s Office Debbie McLoughlin ┬áParam Ghuman
Public Affairs Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino

R

Research Ethics, Office of Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Research Services, Office of Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Evan Jones
Robson Square Rita Amisano Param Ghuman

S

Sauder School of Business Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
St. John’s College Debbie McLoughlin
Student Hospitality & Housing Services Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Lani McGill
Zoe Brookes
Student Development & Services Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Lani McGill
Zoe Brookes
Support Programs to Advance Research Capacity (SPARC) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman

T

Treasury Liana Chang Evan Jones

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
UBC Sustainability Initiative (USI) Rita Amisano Param Ghuman
University Community Services Sandra Blackmore
University Counsel Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman

V

Vantage College Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Academic Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Development Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance, Resources & Operations Patrizia Todaro Evan Jones
Vice President, Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman
Vice President, International Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Research Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Students Keith Kawa Zoe Brookes