Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250.807.8622
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.827.0630
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604.822.8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250.807.8833
Anna Busch
HR Assistant
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604.822.8139
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250.807.8296
Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250.807.9879
Courtney Campbell
HR Associate, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250.807.8612
Robyn Campol
HR Manager
robyn.campol@ubc.ca 604.822.9739
Catalina Canon
HR Coordinator
catalina.canon@ubc.ca 604.822.2289
Danielle Chandler
HR Manager
danielle.chandler@ubc.ca 604.827.4121
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604.822.3647
Neelu Chauhan
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604.822.8697
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604.822.2116
Ekjot Dhatt
HR Advisor
ekjot.dhatt@ubc.ca 604.827.4514
Gerry Doiron
Senior HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604.822.9465
Linda Fischer
Director, Staff Relations Academic Portfolio
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604.822.4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250.807.9596
Lindi Frost
Director, Human Resources – Employee & Labour Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604.822.8144
Matthew Furgal
HR Coordinator
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604.827.2004
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604.822.3290
Gillian Henderson
Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250.807.8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604.827.4700
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604.822.8983
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250.807.8619
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250.807.9819
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Office of the Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604.827.2743
Leah Kim
Engagement Business Manager, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604.822.8107
Wendy Kutasiewich
Client Relations & Staff Engagment Manager, Hiring Solutions
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604.827.1736
Esther Lai
HR Coordinator
esther.lai@ubc.ca 604.822.0818
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604.822.0628
Kristi Latell Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.latellma@ubc.ca 604.822.1852
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604.822.1410
Tammy Louis
HR Assocaite
tammy.louis@ubc.ca 604.822.5803
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604.822.4233
Sarah Mcdonagh
Senior HR Coordinator
sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca 604.822.9062
Linda McKnight
Managing Director, Human Resources, Strategic Staff Relations
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604.822.8113
Henrietta McMillan
HR Associate
henrietta.mcmillan@ubc.ca 604.822.5100
Maria Morales Bazan
HR Assistant
mariajose.morales.bazan@ubc.ca 604.822.8139
Lorraine Murphy
HR Coordinator
lorraine.murphy@ubc.ca 604.827.4440
Laura Nolan
HR Coordinator
laura.nolan@ubc.ca 604.827.2744
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8128
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604.827.0614
Krista Power
Senior HR Coordinator
krista.power@ubc.ca 604.827.4347
David Sandoe
HR Advisor
david.sandoe@ubc.ca 604.822.6416
Andrea Sherrington
HR Coordinator
andrea.sherrington@ubc.ca 604.827.0617
Kathryn Stagg
HR Advisor
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604.822.3788
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604.827.0078
Melissa Thuyen
HR Advisor
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, Finance and Operations
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604.822.9889
Ileana Vazquez
HR Coordinator
ileana.vazquez@ubc.ca 604.822.0264
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604.822.9142
Shea Wolansky
HR Manager
shea.wolansky@ubc.ca 604.822.5873
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604.822.8984
Jessica Zanette
HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604.822.2962

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604.822.8111 for assistance.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Allard School of Law Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
alumni UBC Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Anaesthesia, Pharmacology & Therapeutics TBD Tammy Louis
Animal Care Services Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Applied Science, Faculty of Melissa Thuyen Matthew Furgal
Arts, Faculty of Kathryn Stagg
Sarah Mcdonagh (Senior HR Coordinator)
Christian Marcelino
Athletics & Recreation David Sandoe Param Ghuman
Audiology & Speech Sciences, School of TBD Tammy Louis

B

BC Centre for Disease Control Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Biomedical Engineering TBD Tammy Louis
Biomedical Research Centre TBD Tammy Louis
Bookstore Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Brain Research Centre TBD Tammy Louis
Budget Office Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
Building Operations Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Catalina Canon
Business (Sauder School of) Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus + Community Planning Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Cellular & Physiological Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Centre for Blood Research TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Clinical Epidemiology & Evaluation TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Education Scholarship Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Services and Policy Research TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Healthcare Innovation & Improvement TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Hip Health & Mobility TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Centre for Molecular Medicine & Therapeutics TBD Tammy Louis
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Child and Family Research Institute TBD Tammy Louis
Continuing Professional Development Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Community Engagement Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Communications & Marketing Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Comptroller’s Office Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez

D

Dentistry, Faculty of Ekjot Dhatt Christian Marcelino
Dermatology & Skin Services TBD Tammy Louis
Development & Alumni Engagement Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Digital Emergency Medicine Pui Lam Tammy Louis

E

e@UBC Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Education, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Emergency Medicine Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Energy & Water Services Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Enrolment Services Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman
Equity and Inclusion Office Linda Fischer Christian Marcelino
Extended Learning Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

F

Family Practice TBD Tammy Louis
Financial Operations Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
First Nations House of Learning Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Forestry, Faculty of Ekjot Dhatt Param Ghuman

G

Government Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Graduate Studies, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Green College Laura Lockyer-Cotter

H

Human Early Learning Partnership TBD Tammy Louis
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

I

ICORD (Int’l Collaboration on Repair Discoveries) Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Institute of Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Integrated Program Beverley Babey Lorraine Murphy
Esther Lai
Internal Audit Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Information Technology (IT) Vacant (Advisor)
Ashely Stein (Senior HR Coordinator)
Kay Chu
Infrastructure Development Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette

J

James Hogg iCapture Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis

L

Land & Food Systems, Faculty of Ekjot Dhatt Param Ghuman
Law (Allard School of) Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Learning Exchange Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Library Kristi Latell Ma Param Ghuman
Life Sciences Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino

M

Media Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Medical Animal Facilities TBD Tammy Louis
Medical Genetics Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Medicine (Dean’s Office) TBD Tammy Louis
Medicine, Department of Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Midwifery TBD Tammy Louis

O

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Okanagan campus Janna Fisk

Terri Jones

Ashley Bloor

Ruth Calnan

Courtney Campbell

Alana Jordan

To see a full portfolio listing for the Okanagan campus, please visit https://hr.ok.ubc.ca/contact/.
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Orthopaedics Pui Lam Tammy Louis

P

Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Paediatrics Pui Lam Tammy Louis
PAIR Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Parking Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Pathology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Ekjot Dhatt Christian Marcelino
Physical Therapy Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Population and Public Health, School of TBD Tammy Louis
Population Data BC TBD Tammy Louis
President’s Office Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Provost’s Office Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Psychiatry Pui Lam Tammy Louis

R

Radiology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Research Ethics, Office of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Research Services, Office of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
Robson Square Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

S

Sauder School of Business Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
Sports Medicine TBD Tammy Louis
St. John’s College Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Student Hospitality & Housing Services David Sandoe Param Ghuman
Student Development & Services David Sandoe Param Ghuman
Support Programs to Advance Research Capacity (SPARC) Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Surgery Pui Lam Tammy Louis

T

Treasury Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
UBC Sustainability Initiative (USI) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
University Community Services Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
University Counsel Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Urologic Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis

V

Vaccine Evaluation Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vantage College Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Academic Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Development Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance & Operations Patrizia Todaro Ileana Vazquez
Vice President, Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Research & Innovation Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Students Keith Kawa