Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250.807.8622
Rita Amisano
HR Advisor
rita.amisano@ubc.ca 604.822.1410
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.822.9739
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604.822.8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250.807.8833
Anna Busch
HR Associate
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604.822.5803
Zoe Brooks
HR Coordinator
zoe.brooks@ubc.ca 604.827.0617
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250.807.8296
Ruth Calnan
HR Assocaite, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250.807.9879
Courtney Campbell
HR Assocaite, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250.807.8612
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604.822.3647
Terry Chui
HR Assistant
terry.chui@ubc.ca 604.822.8139
Gerry Doiron
HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604.822.9465
Linda Fischer
Director, Advisory Services
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604.822.4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250.807.9596
Lindi Frost
Director, Employee Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604.822.8144
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604.822.3290
Sheri Hoegler
HR Manager
sheri.hoegler@ubc.ca 604.822.5873
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604.822.8983
Evan Jones
HR Coordinator
even.jones@ubc.ca 604.822.0264
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250.807.9819
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition Associate, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604.822.8107
Wendy Kutasiewich
Placement Officer, Hiring Solutions
wendykut@mail.ubc.ca 604.827.1736
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604.827.0614
Iris Lee
HR Manager
iris.lee@ubc.ca 604.822.9059
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604.822.8153
Kristi Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.ma@ubc.ca 604.822.8649
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604.822.4233
Lani McGill
HR Advisor
lani.mcgill@ubc.ca 604.827.1978
Tena McKenzie
HR Advisor, Okanagan
tena.mckenzie@ubc.ca 250.807.8619
Linda McKnight
Managing Director, Human Resources, Advisory Services
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604.822.8113
Debbie McLoughlin
HR Manager
debbie.mcloughlin@ubc.ca 604.822.0078
Kristy Miller
HR Manager
kristy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.4121
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8697
Chris Panadero
HR Coordinator
chris.panadero@ubc.ca 604.822.2962
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604.822.0628
Parm Sandhar
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
psand604@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8129
Mindy Shokar
HR Coordinator
mindy.shokar@ubc.ca 604.822.1392
Kathryn Stagg
HR Advisor
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604.822.3788
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604.827.4514
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, Finance, Resources and Operations
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604.822.9889
Ileana Vazquez
HR Coordinator
ileana.vazquez@ubc.ca
Sarah De Vita
HR Coordinator
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.822.5100
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604.822.9142
Megan Wallace
HR Manager
megan.wallace@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604.822.8984

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604.822.8111 for assistance.


HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Allard School of Law Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Animal Care Centre Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Applied Science Megan Wallace Param Ghuman
Arts Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Athletics & Recreation Lani McGill Param Ghuman

B

Bookstore Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Budget Office Liana Chang Evan Jones
Building Operations Sheri Hoegler Chris Panadero

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore Sarah De Vita
Campus + Community Planning Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Debbie McLoughlin Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies Beverley Babey Param Ghuman
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Community Partnership Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Communications & Marketing Beverley Babey Param Ghuman
Continuing Education in the Health Sciences Kristi Ma Anna Busch
Continuing Studies Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman

D

Dentistry Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Development & Alumni Engagement Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino

E

Education Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Enrolment Services Kristy Miller Param Ghuman
Equity and Inclusion Office Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

F

First Nations House of Learning Debbie McLoughlin Christian Marcelino
Forestry Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

G

Graduate Studies Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Government & Corporate Relations Beverley Babey Param Ghuman

H

Health Disciplines, College of Kristi Ma Anna Busch
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

I

Internal Audit Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
International Student Initiative Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Information Technology Iris Lee Mindy Shokar

L

Land & Food Systems Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Learning Exchange Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Library Pui Lam Param Ghuman
Life Sciences Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Anna Busch

M

Media Group Iris Lee Mindy Shokar
Medicine, Faculty of Kristi Ma
(Departments A-D)
Catalina Policzer
(Departments E-Z)
Anna Busch

O

Okanagan Tena McKenzie
Janna Fisk
Ashley Bloor
Ruth Calnan
Courtney Campbell
Alana Jordan

P

PAIR Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Parking & Access Control Sandra Blackmore Param Ghuman
Payment and Procurement Services Liana Chang Evan Jones
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Pharmaceutical Sciences Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
President’s Office Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Public Affairs Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino

R

Research Services Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Evan Jones
Robson Square Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman

S

Sauder School of Business Pui Lam Christian Marcelino
Science Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
Student Hospitality & Housing Services Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
Student Development & Services Lani McGill Param Ghuman

T

Treasury Liana Chang Evan Jones

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
University Counsel Beverley Babey Param Ghuman
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman

V

Vice-President, Academic Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Development Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Beverley Babey Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance, Resources & Operations Patrizia Todaro Evan Jones
Vice-President, Research Debbie McLoughlin Param Ghuman