Contact Advisory Services

HR Advisory Services contact listing | Employee Relations contact listing | HR Directors contact listing


HR Advisory Portfolios

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Faculty/Department

Advisor/Manager

Associate

Coordinator

Academic and Provost

  • International Student Initiative
  • Institutional Program Office
  • IRSHDC
  • PAIR
  • Provost Office
  • St. John’s College
  • Strategic and Decision Support
  • Sustainability Initiative
  • Vantage
  • VP International Office
Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon
Allard School of Law Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino N/A
alumni UBC/Alumni Association Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino Klodiana Kondo
Applied Science, Faculty of Megan Wallace Param Ghuman Sarah De Vita
Architecture and Landscape Architecture, School of Megan Wallace Param Ghuman Sarah De Vita
Arts, Faculty of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Athletics & Recreation Penny Penner Param Ghuman Andrea Sherrington
Audiology and Speech Sciences, School of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis N/A
Building Operations Matthew Furgal Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino Catalina Canon
Chief Audit and Risk Office Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon
Community and Regional Planning, School of Megan Wallace Param Ghuman Sarah De Vita
Comptroller’s Office Liana Chang Param Ghuman Daisy Chan
Development & Alumni Engagement Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino Klodiana Kondo
Development & Alumni Engagement: DAE Services Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino Klodiana Kondo
Dentistry, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino N/A
Education, Faculty of Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino N/A
Energy and Water Matthew Furgal N/A Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
Enrolment Services Ashley Stein Param Ghuman N/A
Extended Learning Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon
External Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino Klodiana Kondo
Financial Operations Liana Chang Param Ghuman Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
First Nations House of Learning Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino Catalina Canon
Forestry, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman N/A
Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Faculty of Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino N/A
Green College Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino N/A
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman N/A
Information Technology (UBC IT) Jenny Mackay
Melissa Thuyen
Param Ghuman Kay Chu
Elena Yushko
Infrastructure Development Matthew Furgal N/A Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
Integrated Renewal Program Beverley Babey N/A Esther Lai
Danille Lew
Journalism, School of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Kinesiology, School of Ashley Stein Christian Marcelino N/A
Land and Food Systems, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman N/A
Library Kristi Latell Param Ghuman N/A
Library, Archival and Information Studies, School of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Medicine, Faculty of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis N/A
Music, School of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Okanagan campus Janna Fisk
Terri Jones
Ruth Calnan
Danielle Pannu
Jennifer Van Aller
N/A
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino N/A
Population and Public Health, School of Ekjot Dhatt Tammy Louis N/A
President’s Office Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon
Research and Innovation

  • Indigenous Research Support Initiative
  • IRSHDC
  • ORS/SPARC
  • Office of Research Ethics/Research Trust Accounting (RATA)
Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon
Research and Innovation

  • Centre for Comparative Medicine (CECM)
  • Centre for Disease Modeling (CEDI)
  • e@UBC
  • Modified Barrier Facility (MOBF)
  • Peter Wall Institute
  • UBC Press
  • UILO
Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman N/A
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Param Ghuman Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
Sauder School of Business Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino N/A
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino N/A
Social Work, School of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Student Development and Services

  • Access and Diversity
  • Centre for Student Involvement and Careers
  • Centre for Community Engagement
  • Counselling Services
  • International Student Development
  • Student Communication Services
  • Student Conduct and Safety
  • Student Health Services
Penny Penner Param Ghuman Andrea Sherrington
Student Hospitality and Housing

  • Child Care Services
  • Concessions
  • Mobile Operations
  • Point Grill
  • Residence Life
  • Retail – Food Services
  • Sage
  • Scholar’s Catering
David Sandoe Param Ghuman Laura Nolan
Krista Power
Student Hospitality and Housing

  • Conferences and Accommodation
  • Facilities and Building Services
  • Residence Dining – Food Services
Sarah Dixon Param Ghuman Laura Nolan
Krista Power
Treasury Liana Chang Param Ghuman Daisy Chan
Gregor MacDonald
University Services TBA N/A Henrietta McMillan
Vancouver School of Economics Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino Jessica Zanette
Vice President Health Office Maggie Sun Param Ghuman Catalina Canon

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604-822-8111 for assistance.


Advisory Services Contact Information

Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604-827-0630
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250-807-8833
Anna Busch
HR Assistant (Financial)
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604-822-8139
Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Courtney Campbell (on leave)
HR Associate, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250-807-8612
Robyn Campol
HR Manager
robyn.campol@ubc.ca 604-822-9739
Catalina Canon
HR Coordinator
catalina.canon@ubc.ca 604-822-8687
Daisy Chan
HR Coordinator
daisy.chan@ubc.ca 604-827-0264
Danielle Chandler
HR Manager
danielle.chandler@ubc.ca 604-827-4121
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604-822-3647
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604-822-2116
Sarah De Vita
HR Coordinator
sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604-827-2004
Ekjot Dhatt
HR Advisor
ekjot.dhatt@ubc.ca 604-822-8649
Sarah Dixon
HR Advisor
sarah.dixon@ubc.ca 604-827-1978
Heather Dunn
HR Advisor
heather.dunn.hr@ubc.ca 604-827-0276
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250-807-9596
Matthew Furgal
HR Coordinator
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604-827-2443
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604-822-3290
Masa Ishida
HR Assistant (Service Centre)
masa.ishida@ubc.ca 604-822-8139
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250-807-8619
Alana Jordan
Senior HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250-807-9819
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition and Engagement Business Manager, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604-822-8107
Klodiana Kondo
Human Resources Specialist
klodiana.kondo@ubc.ca 604-822-4718
Wendy Kutasiewich
Customer Relations & Staff Engagement Manager, Hiring Solutions
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604-827-1736
Sonia Lachar
Senior Manager, Human Resources, Facilities
sonia.lachar@ubc.ca 604-822-5873
Esther Lai
HR Coordinator
esther.lai@ubc.ca 604-822-0818
Pui Lam (on leave)
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604-822-0628
Kristi Latell (on leave)
HR Manager
kristi.latell@ubc.ca 604-822-1852
Danille Lew
HR Coordinator
danille.lew@ubc.ca 604-827-4440
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604-822-1410
Tammy Louis
Senior HR Associate
tammy.louis@ubc.ca 604-822-5803
Gregor Macdonald
HR Coordinator
gregor.macdonald@ubc.ca 604-822-2289
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604-822-4233
Tanaya Marsel
HR Manager, Okanagan
tanaya.marsel@ubc.ca 250-807-8439
Henrietta McMillan
HR Associate
henrietta.mcmillan@ubc.ca 604-822-5100
Laura Nolan
HR Coordinator
laura.nolan@ubc.ca 604-827-2744
Danielle Pannu
HR Associate, Okanagan
danielle.pannu@ubc.ca 250-807-9879
Penny Penner
HR Advisor
penny.penner@ubc.ca 604-822-8933
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604-827-4514
Krista Power
Senior HR Coordinator
krista.power@ubc.ca 604-827-4347
Maria Salim
Talent Acquisition Associate
maria.salim@ubc.ca 604-822-5656
David Sandoe
HR Advisor
david.sandoe@ubc.ca 604-822-6416
Andrea Sherrington
HR Coordinator
andrea.sherrington@ubc.ca 604-827-0617
Kathryn Stagg
HR Manager
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604-822-3788
Ashley Stein
HR Advisor
ashley.stein@ubc.ca 604-827-0614
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604-827-0078
Melissa Thuyen
HR Advisor
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604-822-2252
Megan Wallace
Human Resources Manager
megan.wallace@ubc.ca 604-822-2252
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604-822-8984
Jennifer Van Aller
HR Associate, Okanagan
jennifer.vanaller@ubc.ca 250-807-8833
Elena Yushko
HR Coordinator
elena.yushko@ubc.ca 604-822-1392
Jessica Zanette
Senior HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604-822-2962

Employee Relations

Sandra Blackmore
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604-822-3218
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Employee & Faculty Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250-807-8296
Neelu Chauhan (on leave)
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604-822-8697
Lindi Frost
Director, Human Resources – Employee & Labour Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604-822-8144
Hassib Hasanzadeh
Employee Relations Advisor
hassib.hasanzadeh@ubc.ca 604-822-8983
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604-822-8983
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604-822-8128
Effie Taylor
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
effie.taylor@ubc.ca 604-822-8129
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604-822-9142

HR Directors

Jeeva DelRaj
Director, Human Resources, Information Technology
jeeva.delraj@ubc.ca 604-822-9059
Gerry Doiron
Director, Strategic Operations & Engagement, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604-822-9465
Linda Fischer
Director, Staff Relations Academic Portfolio
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604-822-4341
Gillian Henderson
Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250-807-8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604-827-4700
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Office of the Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604-827-2743
Karen Oyhenart
Director, Human Resources, VP Finance and Operations
karen.oyhenart@ubc.ca 604-822-4122
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic,
VP Research & Innovation, and VP Health
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604-822-9889