Contact Advisory Services

Each faculty and unit is assigned to an Advisor and Associate. Use the portfolio list below to find out which Advisor and Associate is responsible for your unit.

Jump to the Department Portfolio Listing

Advisory Services Contact Information

George Athans
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
george.athans@ubc.ca 250.807.8622
Beverley Babey
HR Manager
beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.827.0630
Sandra Blackmore
HR Manager
sandra.blackmore@ubc.ca 604.822.8200
Ashley Bloor
HR Associate, Okanagan
ashley.bloor@ubc.ca 250.807.8833
Anna Busch
HR Assistant
anna.busch@ubc.ca 604.822.8995
Zoe Brookes
HR Coordinator
zoe.brookes@ubc.ca 604.827.0617
Kristin Cacchioni
Senior Manager, Faculty and Employee Relations, Okanagan
kristin.cacchioni@ubc.ca 250.807.8296
Ruth Calnan
HR Associate, Okanagan
ruth.calnan@ubc.ca 250.807.9879
Courtney Campbell
HR Associate, Okanagan
courtney.campbell@ubc.ca 250.807.8612
Liana Chang
HR Manager
liana.chang@ubc.ca 604.822.3647
Neelu Chauhan
Senior Employee Relations Advisor
neelu.chauhan@ubc.ca 604.822.8697
Kay Chu
HR Coordinator
kay.chu@ubc.ca 604.822.2116
Gerry Doiron
HR Manager, Hiring Solutions
gerry.doiron@ubc.ca 604.822.9465
Linda Fischer
Director, Staff Relations Academic Portfolio
linda.fischer@ubc.ca 604.822.4341
Janna Fisk
HR Advisor, Okanagan
janna.fisk@ubc.ca 250.807.9596
Lindi Frost
Director, Human Resources – Employee & Labour Relations
lindi.frost@ubc.ca 604.822.8144
Matthew Furgal
HR Coordinator
matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604.822.2004
Param Ghuman
HR Associate
param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604.822.3290
Gillian Henderson
Director, Human Resources, Okanagan
gillian.henderson@ubc.ca 250.807.8618
Irene Hensel
Director, Human Resources, DAE
irene.hensel@ubc.ca 604.827.4700
Davinder Hothi
Employee Relations Assistant
davinder.hothi@ubc.ca 604.822.8983
Terri Jones
HR Advisor, Okanagan
terri.jones@ubc.ca 250.807.8619
Alana Jordan
HR Associate, Okanagan
alana.jordan@ubc.ca 250.807.9819
Keith Kawa
Director, Human Resources, Office of the Vice-President Students
keith.kawa@ubc.ca 604.827.2743
Leah Kim
Talent Acquisition Associate, Hiring Solutions
leah.kim@ubc.ca 604.822.8107
Wendy Kutasiewich
Placement Officer, Hiring Solutions
wendy.kutasiewich@ubc.ca 604.827.1736
Pui Lam
HR Advisor
pui.lam@ubc.ca 604.822.0628
Iris Lee
HR Manager
iris.lee@ubc.ca 604.822.9059
Laura Lockyer-Cotter
HR Advisor
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca 604.822.6416
Kristi Ma
HR Advisor
kristi.ma@ubc.ca 604.822.8649
Christian Marcelino
HR Associate
christian.marcelino@ubc.ca 604.822.4233
Lani McGill
HR Advisor
lani.mcgill@ubc.ca 604.827.1978
Linda McKnight
Managing Director, Human Resources, Strategic Staff Relations
linda.mcknight@ubc.ca 604.822.8113
Henrietta McMillan
HR Associate
henrietta.mcmillan@ubc.ca 604.822.5100
Kristy Miller
HR Manager
kristy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.4121
Maria Morales Bazan
HR Assistant
mariajose.morales.bazan@ubc.ca 604.822.8139
Korey Onyskevitch
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
konyskev@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.8128
Catalina Policzer
HR Advisor
catalina.policzer@ubc.ca 604.827.0614
Kathryn Stagg
HR Advisor
kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca 604.822.3788
Maggie Sun
HR Advisor
maggie.sun@ubc.ca 604.827.4514
Melissa Thuyen
HR Advisor
melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, Finance and Operations
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca 604.822.9889
Ileana Vazquez
HR Coordinator
ileana.vazquez@ubc.ca 604.822.0264
Michael Vizsolyi
Senior Manager, Employee Relations
michael.vizsolyi@ubc.ca 604.822.9142
Shea Wolansky
HR Manager
shea.wolansky@ubc.ca 604.822.5873
Jennifer Woloshyn
HR Advisor
jennifer.woloshyn@ubc.ca 604.822.8984
Jessica Zanette
HR Coordinator
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca 604.822.2962

If you are unsure which Advisor or Associate to speak with, please call our HR Service Centre at 604.822.8111 for assistance.


HR Advisory Portfolios: Alphabetical Listing of UBC Units

Faculty/Department/Unit

Advisor/Manager

Associate

A

Allard School of Law Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
alumni UBC Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Anaesthesia, Pharmacology & Therapeutics Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Animal Care Services Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Applied Science, Faculty of Melissa Thuyen Matthew Furgal
Arts, Faculty of Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Athletics & Recreation Lani McGill
David Sandoe
Zoe Brookes
Audiology & Speech Sciences, School of Kristi Ma Tammy Louis

B

BC Centre for Disease Control Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Biomedical Engineering Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Biomedical Research Centre Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Bookstore Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Brain Research Centre Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Budget Office Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
Building Operations Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Business (Sauder School of) Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino

C

Campus Mail Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus Security Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Campus + Community Planning TBD Christian Marcelino
Cellular & Physiological Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Centre for Blood Research Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Clinical Epidemiology & Evaluation Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Education Scholarship Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Evaluation & Outcome Sciences Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Health Services and Policy Research  Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Healthcare Innovation & Improvement Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Hip Health & Mobility Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS) TBD Param Ghuman
Centre for Molecular Medicine & Therapeutics Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Centre for Teaching & Learning Technology (CTLT) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Christian Marcelino
Ceremonies TBD Christian Marcelino
Chan Centre Kathryn Stagg Christian Marcelino
Child and Family Research Institute Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Continuing Professional Development Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Community Engagement TBD Christian Marcelino
Communications & Marketing TBD Christian Marcelino
Comptroller’s Office Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez

D

Dentistry, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Dermatology & Skin Services Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Development & Alumni Engagement Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Digital Emergency Medicine  Pui Lam Tammy Louis

E

e@UBC Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Education, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Emergency Medicine Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Energy & Water Services Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette
Enrolment Services Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman
Equity and Inclusion Office Linda Fischer Christian Marcelino
Extended Learning Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman

F

Family Practice Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Financial Operations Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
First Nations House of Learning Laura Lockyer-Cotter Christian Marcelino
Forestry, Faculty of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman

G

Government Relations TBD Christian Marcelino
Graduate Studies, Faculty of Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Green College TBD

H

Human Early Learning Partnership Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman

I

ICORD (Int’l Collaboration on Repair Discoveries) Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Institute of Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Integrated Program Beverley Babey
Internal Audit TBD Param Ghuman
Information Technology (IT) Iris Lee Kay Chu
Infrastructure Development Shea Wolansky Jessica Zanette

J

James Hogg iCapture Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis

L

Land & Food Systems, Faculty of Maggie Sun Param Ghuman
Law (Allard School of) Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Learning Exchange TBD Christian Marcelino
Library Catalina Policzer Param Ghuman
Life Sciences Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino

M

Media Relations TBD Christian Marcelino
Medical Animal Facilities Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Medical Genetics Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Medicine (Dean’s Office) Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Medicine, Department of Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Midwifery Kristi Ma Tammy Louis

O

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Okanagan campus Janna Fisk
Terri Jones
Ashley Bloor
Ruth Calnan
Courtney Campbell
Alana Jordan
To see a full portfolio listing for the Okanagan campus, please visit http://hr.ok.ubc.ca/contact.html.
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Orthopaedics Pui Lam Tammy Louis

P

Pacific Parkinson’s Research Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Paediatrics Pui Lam Tammy Louis
PAIR TBD Param Ghuman
Parking Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
Pathology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Payment and Procurement Services Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
Peter Wall Institute Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Maggie Sun Christian Marcelino
Physical Therapy Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Population and Public Health, School of Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
Population Data BC Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
President’s Office TBD Param Ghuman
Provost’s Office TBD Param Ghuman
Psychiatry Pui Lam Tammy Louis

R

Radiology Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Research Ethics, Office of Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Research Services, Office of Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Risk Management Services Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez
Robson Square Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman

S

Sauder School of Business Catalina Policzer Christian Marcelino
Science, Faculty of Jennifer Woloshyn Christian Marcelino
Sports Medicine Kristi Ma Tammy Louis
St. John’s College TBD
Student Hospitality & Housing Services Lani McGill
David Sandoe
Zoe Brookes
Student Development & Services Lani McGill
David Sandoe
Zoe Brookes
Support Programs to Advance Research Capacity (SPARC) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Surgery Pui Lam Tammy Louis

T

Treasury Liana Chang Ileana Vazquez

U

UBC Press Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
UBC Sustainability Initiative (USI) Laura Lockyer-Cotter Param Ghuman
University Community Services Sandra Blackmore Henrietta McMillan
University Counsel Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
University Industry Liaison Office (UILO) Jennifer Woloshyn Param Ghuman
Urologic Sciences Pui Lam Tammy Louis

V

Vaccine Evaluation Centre Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Authority Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute Pui Lam Tammy Louis
Vantage College TBD Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Academic TBD Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Development Robyn Campol Christian Marcelino
Vice-President, External Relations Danielle Chandler Christian Marcelino
Vice President, Finance & Operations Patrizia Todaro Ileana Vazquez
Vice President, Human Resources Linda Fischer Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Research & Innovation TBD Param Ghuman
Vice-President, Students Keith Kawa Zoe Brookes