Contact Us

Alex Bayne
Managing Director, Strategic Initiatives, Learning & Engagement
604-822-1839
alex.bayne@ubc.ca

Advancing Leading and Learning

Professional Development Funds and LinkedIn Learning

Susanna Mulligan
Program Manager, Professional Development Funds & LinkedIn Learning at UBC
604-822-9273
susanna.mulligan@ubc.ca
Magdalena Brown
Staff Professional Development Funds  (both campuses)
604-822-6314
pd.funds@ubc.ca
Debra Harding
BCGEU Okanagan Professional Development Fund (Okanagan campus)
250-807-8829
debra.harding@ubc.ca
Tina Lu
Faculty Professional Development Reimbursement Fund (both campuses)
604-822-2044
faculty.pd@ubc.ca 

Workplace Leadership and Learning

Yael Blum
Director, Organizational Development and Learning
604-822-9371
yael.blum@ubc.ca
Arturo Arguello
Instructional Designer/Project Manager
604-827-1937
arturo.arguello@ubc.ca
Lisa Frost
Organizational Development Consultant
604-822-5129
lisa.frost@ubc.ca
Roquela Fernandez
Program Manager, Conflict Theatre
604-822-8482
roquela.fernandez@ubc.ca
Julie Jenkins
Organizational Development and Learning Consultant
604-827-3707
jm.jenkins@ubc.ca
Winnie Kam
Leadership Programs Manager
604-827-2317
winnie.kam@ubc.ca
Ola Kulesza
Instructional Designer/Project Manager
604-827-1937
ola.kulesza@ubc.ca
Dana Troster
Leadership Programs Lead
604-822-3056
danaclaire.troster@ubc.ca

Orientations

Sara Sawatzky
Program Manager, Orientations & Onboarding
604-827-4473
sara.sawatzky@ubc.ca

Coaching, Conversations & Networks

Coaching

Cindy Goundrey
Coaching Services Program Lead
604-822-8147
cindy.goundrey@ubc.ca
Jessica Carry
Coaching Services Program Manager
604-822-3351
jessica.carry@ubc.ca

Career Conversations

Pooja Khandelwal
Director, Career Retention, Navigation & Transition
604-827-1471
pooja.khandelwal@ubc.ca

Change & Transition

Dina Grskovich
Director, Organizational Change & Transition
604-827-1872
dina.grskovich@ubc.ca
Marianne Boyles
Change Management Consultant
604-822-4197
marianne.boyles@ubc.ca
Simon Tai
Workforce Strategist
604-822-4827
simon.tai@ubc.ca

Workplace Team Solutions

Strategy and Engagement

Catherine Pezarro
Director, Workplace Strategy & Engagement
604-822-3979
catherine.pezarro@ubc.ca
Melissa Baluk
Workplace Engagement & Communications Specialist
604-822-8240
melissa.baluk@ubc.ca
Natalie Pope
Digital Communications Strategist
604-822-0510
natalie.pope@ubc.ca
Zeljka Hadija Shah
Content & Engagement Specialist
604-822-5442
zeljka.hadijashah@ubc.ca 

Workforce Analytics

Tanja Maier
Workforce Strategist
604-827-2545
tanja.maier@ubc.ca
Tessa Russell
Workforce Analyst
604-827-2343
tessa.russell@ubc.ca