Contact Us

Alex Bayne
Managing Director, Strategic Initiatives, Learning & Engagement
604-822-1839
alex.bayne@ubc.ca

Advancing Leading and Learning

Professional Development Funds and Lynda.com

Susanna Mulligan
Program Manager, Professional Development Funds & Lynda.com
604-822-9273
susanna.mulligan@ubc.ca
Cathy Faulconer
Staff Professional Development Funds  (both campuses)
604-822-6314
pd.funds@ubc.ca
Tina Lu
Faculty Professional Development Reimbursement Fund (both campuses)
604-822-2044
faculty.pd@ubc.ca 
Lisa Frost
BCGEU Okanagan Professional Development Fund (Okanagan campus)
250-807-9021
lisa.frost@ubc.ca

Workplace Leadership and Learning

Yael Blum
Interim Director, Organizational Development and Learning
604-822-9371
yael.blum@ubc.ca
Chantal Duke
Leadership Programs Manager
604-822-4197
chantal.duke@ubc.ca
Julie Jenkins
Organizational Development and Learning Consultant
604-827-3707
jm.jenkins@ubc.ca
Winnie Kam (on leave)
Workplace Learning Associate
604-822-9644
winnie.kam@ubc.ca
Jenny Mackay
Organizational Development & Learning Specialist, Information Technology
604-827-1659
jenny.mackay@ubc.ca
Sara Sawatzky
Workplace Learning Associate
604-822-9644
sara.sawatzky@ubc.ca
Stephanie Thorpe
Workplace Learning Facilitator
604-822-3056
stephanie.thorpe@ubc.ca

Orientations

Gregor MacDonald
Program Manager, Orientations & Onboarding
604-827-4473
gregor.macdonald@ubc.ca

Coaching, Conversations & Networks

Coaching

Maura Da Cruz
Coaching Services Team Lead
604-822-8147
maura.dacruz@ubc.ca
Catharine Chang
Coaching Services Program Manager
604-822-3351
catharine.chang@ubc.ca

Career Conversations

Pooja Khandelwal
Career Navigation & Transition Consultant
604-827-1471
pooja.khandelwal@ubc.ca

Workplace Team Solutions

Strategy and Engagement

Catherine Pitman
Director, Workplace Engagement & Communications
604-822-3979
catherine.pitman@ubc.ca
Melissa Baluk
Workplace Engagement & Communications Specialist
604-822-8240
melissa.baluk@ubc.ca
Breeonne Baxter
Digital Communications Specialist
604-822-0510
breeonne.baxter@ubc.ca
Marlene Dong
Communications & Engagement Specialist, Health, Wellbeing & Benefits
604-822-5442
marlene.dong@ubc.ca

Workforce Analytics

Tanja Maier
Workforce Strategist
604-827-2545
tanja.maier@ubc.ca
Tessa Russell
Workforce Analyst
604-827-2343
tessa.russell@ubc.ca