Override Current Relationship

Index » Manage Applicants and Openings

Applies to: Recruiters | Advisory Services


General Information

Module: Manage Applicants and Openings
Page name: Override Current Relationship
Purpose: This page is used when the relationship of an applicant to UBC, as determined by the system, is incorrect. This may happen if an applicant was manually added by the recruiter, an internal applicant applied via the external Careers page, or if a recall or placement applicant was incorrectly identified. If the latter is the case, also ensure that the applicant is properly recorded on the “Layoff Status/Recall Rights” screen.
Primary user: Human Resources – Advisory Services
Workflow: None on this page
Used for staff: Yes
Used for faculty: Yes

Field Information

Field Name Auto
Fill
User
Fill
Description
Override Checkbox Y Select this box to start the override process.
Relationship Radio Buttons Y There are four relationships to choose from. For the last three relationships (Former Employee, External Applicant, and Laid Off), click the appropriate radio button and you are done. If you select Current Employee, additional fields appear (see the next fields below).
Employee Status Y This field only appears if you click the Current Employee radio button. The choices are fairly self-explanatory. However, if you are adding a person as a recall candidate, use Suspended.
Recall Status Y This field only appears if you click the Current Employee radio button. This field is used only for recall applicants. Choose the current recall status of the applicant. Note that if you are putting someone on recall, you must also add the applicant to the “Layoff Status/Recall Rights” screen.
Union Code Y This field only appears if you click the Current Employee radio button. Identify which employment group the applicant belongs to.
Job Code Y This field only appears if you click the Current Employee radio button. Record the job code of the applicant.

Buttons

Button
Description
OK Click this button to save your work and return to the main Manage Applicants page.
Cancel Click this button if you decide to not save your work. You will be returned to the main Manage Applicants page.
Apply Click this button to save your work and stay on the same page.

Other Helpful Resources

Updated July 2014

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.